Home News DJ Shadow Announces Album, Shares Video for New Song “Ozone Scraper”: Watch

DJ Shadow Announces Album, Shares Video for New Song “Ozone Scraper”: Watch

by admin
fokus keyword DJ Shadow

DJ Shadow has unveiled his upcoming album titled “Action Adventure,” set to be released on October 27 through Mass Appeal/Liquid Amber. A new song from the album, called “Ozone Scraper,” has been released, and the accompanying video has been directed by Stefano Ottaviano. The video can be seen below.

Consisting of 14 tracks, the majority of “Action Adventure” is instrumental in nature. DJ Shadow expressed his desire to create music that doesn’t cater to singers but instead focuses on showcasing various energies, stating, “I didn’t want to write music that was structured for vocalists. I aimed to compose pieces that radiated different vibes.”

Previously, in 2020, DJ Shadow was a part of Butterfly 3001, a remix album by King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard, drawn from their 2021 work, Butterfly 3000. He also commemorated the 25th anniversary of his debut album, Endtroducing, by reissuing it in 2021.

Here’s the tracklist for “Action Adventure”:

01 Ozone Scraper
02 All My
03 Time and Space
04 Craig, Ingels, & Wrightson
05 Witches vs. Warlocks
06 A Narrow Escape
07 You Played Me
08 Free for All
09 The Prophecy
10 Friend or Foe
11 Fleeting Youth (An Audible Life)
12 Reflecting Pool
13 Forever Changed
14 She’s Evolving

You may also like

Leave a Comment